

# CITY OF WALLED LAKE TERMS OF OFFICE COUNCIL, AUTHORITIES, BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS

REVISED November 13, 2017

#### MAYOR AND COUNCIL: 7 MEMBERS – 4 YEAR TERMS

Name	Year of Appointment	Most Recent Appointment	Term Expires
Linda S. Ackley, Mayor	2009	2017	11-01-2021
Casey Ambrose, Council Member	2007	2015	11-01-2019
Susan Helke, Council Member	2015	2015	11-01-2019
Gabriel Costanzo	2017	2017	11-01-2021
Tamra Loch, Council Member	2014	2015	11-01-2019
Bennett Lublin, Council Member	2015	2017	11-01-2021
John Owsinek, Mayor Pro Tem	2009	2017	11-01-2021

#### \*BOARD OF REVIEW: 3 MEMBERS - 3 YEAR TERMS

Name	Year of Appointment	Most Recent Appointment	Term Expires
Richard Gunther	2013	2013	02-01-2016
Thomas Langan	2011	2014	02-01-2017
Michael Walbridge	2010	2013	02-01-2016

 $<sup>^*</sup>A$  member shall hold office until the member's successor is appointed – PA 197 of 1975 MCL125.1654

#### \*BUILDING AUTHORITY: 3 MEMBERS – 3 YEAR TERMS

Name	Year of Appointment	Most Recent Appointment	Term Expires
David Erickson	2006	2013	02-01-2016
Tim Lynch Jr.	2011	2013	02-01-2016
Michael Walbridge	2010	2013	02-01-2016

#### \*DOWNTOWN DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY: MAYOR & 10 MEMBERS – 4 YEAR TERMS

Name	Year of Appointment	Most Recent Appointment	Term Expires
Mayor Linda S. Ackley			
Wendell Allen	2011	2011	04-01-2015
Casey Ambrose (Chair)	2011	2011	04-01-2015
Steve Blair	2012	2012	04-01-2016
Jason Easter	2016	2016	04-01-2020
Bennett Lublin	2009	2013	04-01-2017
Ed Marshall	2009	2013	04-01-2017
Michael Maurer	2016	2016	04-01-2020
Bob Shuman	2008	2013	04-01-2016
Pat Wlodarczyk	2011	2011	04-01-2015
Mindy Fernandes	2017	2017	04-01-2019

# HISTORIC DISTRICT COMMISSION: ABOLISHED BY ORDINANCE C-323-15

## \*LIBRARY BOARD: 5 MEMBERS – 3 YEAR TERMS

Name	Year of Appointment	Most Recent Appointment	Term Expires
Gretchen Benyi	2012	2012	02-01-2015
Barbara Garbutt	2012	2012	02-01-2015
Maureen Langan	2012	2012	02-01-2015
Viola Owsinek	2014	2014	02-01-2017
Bob Shuman	2010	2014	02-01-2017

<sup>\*</sup>A member shall hold office until the member's successor is appointed – PA 197 of 1975 MCL125.1654

#### \*PARKS AND RECREATION COMMISSION: 7 MEMBERS – 3 YEAR TERMS

Name	Year of Appointment	Most Recent Appointment	Term Expires
Reuben Cheney	2011	2017	02-01-2020
Kyle Hecht	2017	2017	02-01-2020
Tamra Loch	2017	2017	02-01-2020
Tim Moore (Chair)	1992	2017	02-01-2020
Robert Palmer	1997	2017	02-01-2019
Vacant	2010	2017	02-01-2019
Sarah Skronek	2017	2017	02-01-2019

## \*PLANNING COMMISSION: 7 MEMBERS – 3 YEAR TERMS

Name	Year of Appointment	Most Recent Appointment	Term Expires
Kyle Hecht	2017	2017	02/01/2019
Michael Maurer (Chair)	2016	2016	02-01-2019
Paul Novak	2010	2013	02-01-2016
Robert Palmer	2010	2013	02-01-2016
Robert Robertson	2010	2013	02-01-2016
Dennis Whitt	2014	2013	02-01-2016
Neal Wolfson	2012	2012	02-01-2015

## \*Traffic Safety Board: 5 Members – 3 Year Terms

Name	Year of Appointment	Most Recent Appointment	Term Expires
Andrew Ceifetz	2010	2013	02-01-2016
Jason Easter (Chair)	2007	2013	02-01-2016
Michael Klos	2010	2013	02-01-2016
Ray Swett	2010	2013	02-01-2016
Vacant		2013	02-01-2016

 $<sup>^*</sup>A$  member shall hold office until the member's successor is appointed – PA 197 of 1975 MCL125.1654

#### \*WOCCCA REPRESENTATIVES: 2 POSITIONS – 3 YEAR TERMS

Name	Year of Appointment	Most Recent Appointment	Term Expires
Linda S. Ackley	2014	2014	02-01-2017
Patricia Holland-Soma (Alternate)	2010	2013	02-01-2016
John Owsinek (Delegate)	2015	2015	02-01-2017

#### \*ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS: 5 MEMBERS – 3 YEAR TERM

Name	Year of Appointment	Most Recent Appointment	Term Expires
Linda S. Ackley (Alternate)	2011	2014	02-01-2017
Jeannette DeCourcy (Alternate)	2014	2014	02-01-2017
Kyle Hecht	2017	2017	02-01-2020
Jason Easter	2016	2016	02-01-2019
Richard Gunther	2014	2014	02-01-2017
Philip Rundell	2017	2017	02-01-2020
Dennis O'Rourke	2017	2017	02-01-2020

#### \*ELECTION COMMISSION: 2 MEMBERS – 1 YEAR TERM

Name	Year of Appointment	Most Recent Appointment	Term Expires
Terry Morano	2012	2014	02-01-2015
Michael Lynn	2017	2017	02-01-2018

#### \*CONSTRUCTION BOARD OF APPEALS: 3 MEMBERS – 2 YEAR TERMS

Name	Year of Appointment	Most Recent Appointment	Term Expires
Wendell Allen	2012	2014	02-01-2016
Andrew Maltese	2012	2014	02-01-2016
Andy Miller	2012	2014	02-01-2016

 $<sup>^*</sup>A$  member shall hold office until the member's successor is appointed – PA 197 of 1975 MCL125.1654